Outlander Episode 102 Castle Leoch

Outlander Episode 102 “Castle Leoch” was another home run for the Starz series.

Instead of writing out my long winded recap, here is a hilarious one that basically says everything I’d want to say anyway.

https://news.yahoo.com/video/aboutlander-show-outlander-episode-2-065820670.html

So since that recap covers the high points, let’s talk about my favorite parts!

First, I am absolutely loving the flashbacks. With Frank, with Jenny and Black Jack Randall and Jamie. I think they add so much to the story.

Second, let’s talk about that Claire hair! They have NAILED IT. As someone with Claire hair herself, this is spot on how it looks when I get up in the morning. (especially if I’d been riding a horse in the rain all night)

photo 3 photo 1 (1) photo 2

Finally, I absolutely adored the dressing scene with Mrs. Fitz. It really highlighted the amazing costumes that Terry has designed as well and showing how LONG and cumbersome getting dressed was! (not to say I wouldn’t want to dress in 18th century wear, I absolutely would! Give me a corset and a bum roll any day!)

photo 1 (2) photo 4 (1) photo 2 (1)photo 3 (1)

 

But what about JAMIE they say!!! Oh yeah, he was great too. 😉 I think that Sam Heughan just keeps hitting it out of the part with his portrayal of Jamie. Working with the horses was exactly what I had in my head and boy does he have a mesmerizing smile…

You can already see the trust and even a friendship blooming between he and Claire and this is the basis for everything that is yet to come. Can not wait until next week’s episode!

…and to see what’s up with that scene with Mrs. Fitz!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

